Question Beginner Acid 7 Pro Questions

Hello,

This is my set up

A Shure SM-57 mic
    An Emu 0202 USB 2.0 Audio Interface
    Sony Acid 7 Pro

I connect the mic to the interface via XLR. I connect the interface to my computer via USB.

1) When I try to make recording in Acid 7 Pro, the recording only records and plays back in the left channel. I have tried toggling the mono/stereo setting on my interface, but that does nothing. How do I make the sound record and play back through both channels?

2) How to I adjust the EQ of my recordings? I simply want to bass up the recording and adjust the treble to make it sound better.

Once again, I am new at this, so step up step instructions for both questions would be great.

Thank you!

smaan

2. join Join! It's free! Each month one member will receive 2 $50 Overkill XLR Cables.
    Not enough? 37 Reasons To Join RecordingReview.com
    Blog Entries

Re: Beginner Acid 7 Pro Questions

when you create a new track in acid, make sure it's a mono track, not stereo... also, what happens when you play some of the loops in acid?

Originally Posted by bholst
    when you create a new track in acid, make sure it's a mono track, not stereo... also, what happens when you play some of the loops in acid?
    Thank you for responding. That makes sense, but how exactly do I change it from stereo to mono?

Thanks!

smaan

Originally Posted by smaan
    Thank you for responding. That makes sense, but how exactly do I change it from stereo to mono?

Thanks!

smaan