Brand New Member
    Liked
    0 times

Exclamation Need Help How To Connect Mixer,pre Amp Etc ??????...

HI EVERYONE I AM NEW AT THES STUFF HOME STUDIO THING AND ITS RELLY CONFFUSING ME GETTIN THES STUFF ALL TOGETHER THE WAY THEY SUPPOST TO BE BUT I CAME HERE TO ASK ANYONES HELP I WOULD RELLY APPRECIATE THAT IF SOMEONE TELLS ME HOW TO DO IT AND IM GONA WRITE DOWN WUT I HAVE...

1.Behringer Eurorack UB2222FX Pro Mixer
    2.Art Pre amp Por Channel
    3.E-MU 0404 PCI Digital Audio Recording System Sound CARD

If enyone can tell me how to complet them together which one goes with which one, were or what too do what kind of cables do i need to get all of em together and all that stuff if someone have the time to tell me pleaze i would appreciate that help a lot cuz im relly tyred of this can't have one thing they way it suppost to be and i wana get it straight once and for all well ill be back later on peac yall..

Brand New Member
    Liked
    0 times

Default Re: Need Help How To Connect Mixer,pre Amp Etc ??????...

I am still new at this but have done a lot of research to get here! I have been involved with the home studio for about a year now. Started out only using a 4-track cassette recorder, then upgraded to a 10-channel mixer w/ effects with using the 4-track. Recently, retired the 4-track recorder and the mixer and upgraded to the Fire Pod 10 and a fast PC.

There is a lot to understand to run your equipment right.

All have factors:
    *PC capability (processor speed)

*Software Type Used (Cubase,Logic,Cakewalk, etc...)That will communicate with the Audio interface without any issues and a good understanding how to navigate through the sequencer.

*Audio Interface (how many ins & outs) knowing how to set the levels properly. Micing a drum kit, guitar, bass, will need knowledge of the concept.

*Mics used

* Depending on the type of music you plan on recording and the room you record in, will effect the whole recording unless you close mic everything!