Brand New Member
    Liked
    0 times

Default Sound issue: cubase vs adobe audition vs pro tools

does pro tools sound a little better? im used to work with cubase, but somehow im not satisfied with the sound. yesterday i tried a new soft, adobe audition and i recorded a acoustic guitar track and a voice track. i also recorded the same track with cubase and pro tools. and i felt somehow cubase sound quality is not that good, comparing with adobe audition and pro tools, though these two seemed a bit complicated.
    i need some pro advice on which of these software shud i use and whats ur personal opinion?

Liked
    0 times

Default Re: Sound issue: cubase vs adobe audition vs pro tools

well mate, i can tell you about adobe audition, it's not that dificult, eventhoug i thinks its easier than pro-tools and it have all the tools you need to record, mix and master, so, i think if you give it a time, you'll learn how to use it and realize that is not complicated at all, i'm not a pro but this is my opinion.

Liked
    464 times

Are you using the same hardware? What hardware are you using with your ProTools set up?

Bronze-Plated Member
    Liked
    0 times

Can you post sound clips?
    If this post is really short and has bad grammar, I probably posted it from my cell phone. So gimme a break.

fmw
    Silver-Plated Member
    Liked
    1 times

These recording programs don't have anything to do with sound. They only deal with data - binary numbers. If you record and playback with the same hardware and use equivalent settings, you will get the same sound from any recording software. If you got something different then all other things weren't equal. Binary numbers don't have a sound, trust me. The sound differences come from modifying the data and then converting it back to analog audio. No modification, no difference.

Supreme Overlord Commander
    Pissed Off At High End Gear
    Blog Entries
    Liked
    5022 times