Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Brand New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    14
    Liked
    0 times

    Default Does Cubase LE 4 work with Windows 7?

    Would anyone know here if Cubase LE 4 works and functions on Windows 7?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Oklahoma (Help me!!!)
    Posts
    2,507
    Junk Gear Lover
    Liked
    378 times

    Default Re: Does Cubase LE 4 work with Windows 7?

    I know I answered your question in another post, but I thought I would post it here again for anyone looking for the answer...

    YES. From Steinberg:

    Windows 7 - Information on Compatibility with Steinberg Products

    Wed like to update you on the development and certification process regarding Windows 7 for current Steinberg products. We see the certification of our products for Windows 7 as a major development milestone and an important step that will help musicians and producers get the most out of the latest operating systems.

    You can find a list of Windows 7 compatible Steinberg applications below. Please make sure that you always use the latest updates available!
    For products that become available after the release of this article, check the corresponding product pages and the system requirements on supported operating systems.
    Product
    Version
    Remarks
    CC121
    1.5.1


    CI2
    1.0.1


    Cubase 5
    5.1.1
    incl. 64-bit installer
    Cubase Studio 5
    5.1.1
    incl. 64-bit installer
    Cubase Essential 5
    5.1.1


    Cubase AI 5
    5.1.1


    Cubase AI 4
    4.5.2


    Cubase LE 5
    5.1.1
    Cubase LE 4
    4.1.3


    eLicenser
    6.0.2


    Groove Agent 3
    3.0.2


    HALion 3
    3.5.0
    incl. 64-bit installer
    HALion Symphonic Orch.
    1.5.0
    incl. 64-bit installer
    HALion Player
    3.3.2


    Hypersonic
    2.0.0
    discontinued
    MR816
    1.5.1


    Nuendo 5
    5.0.0
    incl. 64-bit installer
    Nuendo 4
    4.3.0
    incl. 64-bit installer
    Sequel 2 (incl. Trial)
    2.0.0


    The Grand 3
    3.0.0
    incl. 64-bit installer
    Virtual Bassist
    1.0.0
    discontinued
    Virtual Guitarist 2
    2.0.0
    discontinued
    VSTack
    1.2.0


    WaveLab LE 6
    6.0.0
    unofficial

    WaveLab 6
    6.1.1
    unofficial
    WaveLab Studio 6
    6.'.1
    unofficial
    WaveLab Essential 6
    6.0.1
    unofficial


    Please note that all other applications that are not listed here are not officially compatible with Windows 7 and no further updates are planned.
    __________________
    Opinions are like demos - I don't want to hear yours. - Stephen Colbert

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    38
    Liked
    0 times

    Default Re: Does Cubase LE 4 work with Windows 7?

    I'm using it on windows 7 right now, no problems at all. Just follow the installation and registration instructions and you should be fine.

  4. #4
    Brand New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times

    Default Re: Does Cubase LE 4 work with Windows 7?

    I've just been through the whole ordeal with windows 7 and cubase le4 my problem was my OS was 64bit not 32bit.I bought a laptop with win7 already installed as 64 bit OS i ended up going back to xp 32bit and have had no problems at all.I tried everything hotfixes updates the whole bit but nothing worked as promised.Cubase 5 is compatible with both OS 64 and 32. This solved all my problems anyway maybe this will help some-one else out if you can reinstall win7 as 32 bit there will be no problems

  5. #5
    Brand New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    3
    Blog Entries
    1
    Liked
    0 times

    Default Re: Does Cubase LE 4 work with Windows 7?

    I having a problem with running Cubase LE4 on my new Windows 7 laptop. It is a 64-bit OS. I am using an Ionix U-42 interface. The screen freezes as the sound continues eventually freezing. I installed the update but still no resolution. I also noticed the cursor line that moves along the track during play or record flickers. LE4 on my XP did not. Does anyone have a clue what my next step is? You recommended reinstall Windows as 32 bit. Is that applicable here?

  6. #6
    Brand New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times

    Default Re: Does Cubase LE 4 work with Windows 7?

    yes,cubaseLE4 works with windows 7,i have windows 7 ultimate and have cubase le4,and that's what i use for my home recording software.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Latest Jive: 01-29-2014, 06:26 AM
  2. Replies: 9
    Latest Jive: 09-29-2006, 10:42 AM
  3. Cubase and all of its versions
    By TimRP in forum Cubase
    Replies: 2
    Latest Jive: 11-22-2005, 08:50 PM

Thread Info

Cubase Thread, Does Cubase LE 4 work with Windows 7? in Recording Software; Would anyone know here if Cubase LE 4 works and functions on Windows 7?...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •