Brand New Member
    Liked
    0 times

Default Cubase-Merging Tracks

Hi, I'm a newbie to just about all of this but have been recording on a low-end program for a while. Had a version of CubaseSX for a few years but gave up on it and have now decided to go back to it with some determination.
    One of the many things I want to do is to merge 2 mono tracks, panned left and right into one stereo track..or create a new stereo track by merging 2 mono tracks. Not sure if it's called Bouncing in some programs.
    I've been through the Operators Manual but can't find this.
    I can see I'll be coming back here a lot as I've just seen the solution to another of my problems. Thanks to the person who posted it and the one who replied.
    Any help with the track merging thing would be greatly appreciated.

Bronze-Plated Member
    Liked
    5 times

Default Re: Cubase-Merging Tracks

Originally Posted by asriel57
    One of the many things I want to do is to merge 2 mono tracks, panned left and right into one stereo track..
    Assuming you have each track loaded (eg into tracks 1 and 2) pan track1 left, pan track 2 right then choose export/audio mixdown from the File menu.

There are other ways too - like Bounce Selection (look it up in the manual) but the above will get you started with a new file on disk much as you described.

If you want it in your project, File/Import ...

Ruzz

Supreme Overlord Commander
    Pissed Off At High End Gear
    Blog Entries
    Liked
    5088 times

One of the many things I want to do is to merge 2 mono tracks, panned left and right into one stereo track..or create a new stereo track by merging 2 mono tracks. Not sure if it's called Bouncing in some programs.
    I've been through the Operators Manual but can't find this.
    It's easy. It's called "Export". It's the same exact method for rendering down a mix to a stereo wav file. Just make sure to solo the tracks you want to render.

Brandon

Mega Member
    Liked
    5 times