They must be submitted via the upload feature. It's just to crack down on potential cheaters (I think). Not calling you one, but it could happen more easily that way than this way. This way you can't remove and re-upload changes.
Hope this answered your question.
EDIT: You mean like use your entries for a portfolio? I think you have to ask for the artist's permission.